Battling Bare…Awareness for PTSD

Originally posted on Jill of All Trades...Expert of None!:

(HELP ME SPREAD THE WORD – PLEASE RE-BLOG, TWEET, FACEBOOK, AND STUMBLEUPON)

What would you do to battle post-traumatic stress disorder?  What would you do for your spouse if they were struggling with PTSD?  Unfortunately, this disorder is more abundant than ever with the recent war on terrorism, but in my opinion, we don’t pay enough attention.  Until it’s too late…

My Dad sent me this article  on “Battling Bare – Would You Strip for PTSD Awareness” and although I’m not sure how this group started and why it is presented the way it is, I do find it to be beautiful art!! 

All I can say ladies, is I praise your efforts.

Here’s an excerpt from the article on Spouse Buzz:

“The purpose is to create an outlet for wives that are at their wits end trying  to help their husbands heal…women who feel all alone in their struggle…

View original 111 more words

One response to this post.

  1. Thanks so much for the re-blog! This is such a problem for our troops and their families that I’ll do anything I can to help spread the word. Really appreciate you helping me do that! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,185 other followers

