Genetically modified literature (in which I read books so you don’t have to)

Grist

I’ve spent the last week in mostly reception-free zones of Northern California trying to pay attention to the view, to granddaddy sugar pines, to river osprey, and to my wife, instead of to my computer. I did a lot of reading and zero reporting. So this post will be a bit of a detour from the thrust of our GM foods adventure.

Back when I started my research, I grabbed every book I could find on transgenic foods, and as I stared down this stack I yearned for a guide: Something to tell me which books were bogus, which were credible, and what assumptions each author started with. I had to do without that guide, but now that I’ve plowed through a first wave of reading, I’m in a position to create one. So, if this series I’ve been writing on GM foods has whetted your appetite for a comprehensive…

View original post 992 more words

Leave a Reply

