Flashmob of 1 RETURNS

yes yes yes

Sirena Tales

I don’t know precisely when I stopped doing my spontaneous solo dancing in public places, nor why I stopped.  But I DO know that I am back in the game. And that I have my innovative, generous pals from Elm City Dance Collective (ECDC) to get me back on track.

It started a few weeks ago when I performed with ECDC in a public art performance in the crosswalks and cordoned-off street of a nearby city (which I wrote about a few posts back in “dancing in the streets”).  The thrill came rushing back: performing up close and personal and UNEXPECTEDLY as part of people’s going about their day. Art as an integral thread in everyday life.  YES!

Of course, being in an audience or performing in a more conventional venue has its own allure.  But for sheer goosebumping enchantment, the pop up art has my vote.

One…

View original post 351 more words

Leave a Reply

